Ecosocialist School 2019

From 4EDU
Revision as of 12:16, 24 September 2019 by Alex (talk | contribs) (Created page with "'''Module 1. Concepts in Marxism''' Saturday 16 November, <br>15.00 Introduction to the school<br> Sunday 17 November<br> 1 The historical materialist method<br> Monda...")
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search

Module 1. Concepts in Marxism

Saturday 16 November,
15.00 Introduction to the school

Sunday 17 November
1 The historical materialist method

Monday 18 November
2 Introduction to political economy

Tuesday 19 November
3 The working class today

Wednesday 20 November
4 Gender oppression and sexuality

Thursday 21 November
5 Anti-racism

Friday 22 November
Free day 6 Relationship human society/nature, productivism

Saturday 23 November
Free day

Sunday 24 November
7 Imperialism and geopolitical disorder in the 21st century

Monday 25 November
8 Global capitalism today

Tuesday 26 November
9 Reactionary movements. Fundamentalism, nationalism, sexism

Wednesday 27 November
10 Social movements in Asia

Thursday 28 November
11 Neocolonialism and resistance in Africa

Friday 29 november
12 Latin America: rise of the right, struggles of the left

Saturday 30 november
Free day

Sunday 1 December
13 Middle-East

Monday 2 December
14 EU imperialism

Tuesday 3 December
15 climate change and social transformation

Wednesday 4 December
16 'Socialism or Barbarism' today: the centrality of self-emancipation

Thursday 5 December
17 The feminist challenge in changing society, feminizing our perspectives and our movements

Friday 6 December
18 The strategic importance of internationalism and the role of an international

Saturday 7 December Evaluation, cleaning