Ecosocialist School 2015

From 4EDU
Revision as of 11:26, 17 November 2015 by Alex (talk | contribs) (Created page with "'''Module 1. Concepts in Marxism''' Saturday 21 November 1. Introduction: historical materialism method / place of Marxism in history Alex Merlo Sunday 22 November 2. Mode o...")
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search

Module 1. Concepts in Marxism

Saturday 21 November 1. Introduction: historical materialism method / place of Marxism in history Alex Merlo

Sunday 22 November 2. Mode of production / mode of reproduction, women's oppression in capitalism) Susan Pashkoff

Monday 23 November 3. Class: objective definitions, shifting contours, subjective expressions (migration, generations, gender) Léon Crémieux

Tuesday 24 November 4. Feminism, Marxism and intersectionality: class, gender, race and sexuality as mutually constitutive Nadia Demond

Wednesday 25 November 5. Relationship human society/nature, productivism: Marijke Colle

Thursday 26 November Free day

Friday 27 November 6. Long waves and crises: economic, ecological, civilizational Henri Wilno

Module 2. Deepening globalisation and its contradictions

Saturday 28 November 7. From the highest stage of capitalism to globalization: imperialisms and sub imperialisms, uneven and combined development Alex De Jong

Sunday 29 November 8. Climate, food crisis, energy and peasant struggles and migration (women's struggles) Marijke Colle

Monday 30 November 9. China's global role: challenging the US Pierre Rousset

Tuesday 1 December 10. EU imperialism and the case of Greece Eric Toussaint

Wednesday 2 December 12. Reactionary fundamentalisms and nationalism on the rise (including attacks on immigrants’ women’s and lgbt rights): Terry Conway

Thursday 3 December Free day

Module 3. Strategic questions in changing the world

Friday 4 December US imperialism and the challenges it faces in the Middle East Julien Salingue


Saturday 5 December 13. New horizons of international and anti-racist solidarity: climate refugees, natural disasters, femonationalism/homonationalism and feminist/queer anti-imperialism, anti-austerity and labour Peter Drucker

Sunday 6 December 14. Climate change and social transformation


Monday 7 December 15. New parties of the left: reformism in opposition or government (Syriza, Podemos, Venezuela, Ecuador, Bolivia, Uruguay) Brais Fernández

Tuesday 8 December 16. Democracy in society and state: under capitalism and in the transition to socialism (self-organisation and self-management, plan and market) Catherine Samary

Wednesday 9 December 17. The feminist challenge in changing society: feminizing our perspectives and our movements Penny Duggan

Thursday 10 December 18. The strategic importance of internationalism and the role of an international Alex de Jong Friday 11 December Evaluation, cleaning